World Internet Conference

Wuzhen Summit

Home  >  Sub Forums

Minister Dialogue: Internet Inclusiveness and Sharing


1.Time: 14:30-17:50, Dec 4, 2017

2.Location: Huamei Conference Hall, Waterside Resort, Wuzhen Town

3.Organizer: Development Research Center of the State Council

Co-organizer: China Internet Network Information Center


Host: Lu Mai, Vice Chairman and Secretary General, China Development Research Foundation (CDRF)

    Joshua Cooper Ramo, Vice Chairman and Co-CEO, Kissinger Associates

14:30-14:40 Opening Remarks

Li Wei, President (Minister), Development Research Center of the State Council (DRC);Chairman, China Development Research Foundation (CDRF) 

14:40-15:40 Keynote Speech

Dominique de Villepin–Former Prime Minister of France

Xu Lejiang–Vice Minister, United Front Work Department of CPC Central Committee; Executive Vice Chairman, All-China Federation of Industry & Commerce

Chen Deming–President, Association for Relations Across the Taiwan Straits; Former Minister of Commerce, PRC

Liu Yongfu–Minister, the State Council Leading Group Office of Poverty Alleviation and Development, PRC

Yang Shaolin–Managing Director and World Bank Chief Administrative Officer

15:40-16:50 Session One

Developing through Innovation and Sharing Digital Dividend

Feng Fei–Executive Vice Governor, People's Government of Zhejiang Province, PRC

Peter Major–Vice Chair, United Nations Commission on Science and Technology for Development (CSTD)

Xiong Qunli–Vice-Chairperson, Financial and Economic Affairs Committee, National People's Congress, PRC

Mohammed Al-Meshekah–Deputy Minister for Planning and Development, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Pe Myint–Union Minister of Information, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar

16:50-17:00 Tea Break

17:00-17:50 Session Two

Promoting Interconnectivity and Narrowing Information Divide

Majon Kamara–Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Liberia

Li Zaiyong–Deputy Party Secretary of CPC Guizhou Provincial Committee, Party Secretary of CPC Guiyang Committee

Alexander Alexandrovich Zharov–Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media, Russian Federation

Zhou Yanli–Former Vice Chairman, China Insurance Regulatory Commission (CIRC)